Skip to content

Meeting the Ancients in Manhattan

May 26, 2015

20150525_154134Yesterday in Manhattan, after meeting with North Korean U.N. mission for MCC conversations, I passed many famous sites. But amidst all the hustle and bustle, walking past St Paul the Apostle Church, I noticed and felt beckoned by these three as if waiting for me quietly at the top of the stairs. Benedict, Clare (Francis’ colleague), and Antony of the Desert. We had a special moment together. Each had a word to share. Always grateful to slow down for wisdom from the communion of saints.

20150525_153925

Benedict reminded me to commit to a community which reminds me who I am, my true self.

Benedict reminded me about being committed to community.

Clare said don't forget the poor.

Clare said don’t forget the poor.

Antony, visiting from the desert, exhorted me to take time for silence and prayer.

Antony, visiting from the desert, exhorted me to take time for silence and prayer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

